One Million Voices for MidEast Peace Hold Global Town Hall Today

One Million Voices for MidEast Peace Hold Global Town Hall Today

by -
1

one-voice-logo.jpgJoin a Global Town Hall Meeting webcast from East Jerusalem linking Israeli and Palestinian youth leaders with young people from around the world, today, May 19, at noon Eastern time to find out what these courageous students and youth are doing to bring change. Also find out what should be our role as citizens of the world by joining Empower Peace and OneVoice today.

The three Israel and three Palestinian youth leaders you’ll be hearing from are youth leaders in the OneVoice Movement, a 640,000-person strong Israel-Palestinian conflict resolution organization.

In February 2007, these mideast youths used an amazing video to tell their leaders, ‘Enough!’ Watch it on the Good News Network here and read the report from Davos, where the activists talked to Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas, Israeli Vice Premier Shimon Peres and demanded a new spirit for change.

Israelis and Palestinians come to the OneVoice Movement for very different reasons, but they are united in their commitment work on parallel tracks with their own communities to end the conflict and to engage people from around the world in amplifying these calls for conflict resolution.

The webcast is broadcast live over the internet and is free.  You’ll be able to log on, instant message in questions, and learn about what each of us as young people–in our own communities and on the world stage–can do to help end the conflict in Israel and Palestine.

BROADCAST DETAILS:
Date: Monday, May 19, 2008
Time:  12 PM EST / 9 AM PST (7 PM Jerusalem/Amman/Kuwait, 9 PM Islamabad)
Web Address: www.empowerpeace.org

To sign up your classroom or to learn more, please visit www.empowerpeace.org or www.OneMillionVoices.org .

COMMENTS