Vegans now have a gelatin-free marshmallow to celebrate with on National S’mores Day.
Besides being vegan, Dandies are the first non-GMO verified marshmallows on the market, and are produced in a facility free of dairy, eggs, peanuts, tree-nuts, and, of course, gelatin.
They are also free of artificial ingredients, high fructose corn syrup, and grains.
Plus, Dandies Vegan Marshmallows come in packaging so retro and cute you just have to squeeze it.
The manufacturer, Chicago Vegan Foods, has put together some “next level” S’mores recipes as well.
“We’re making products smarter and more humanely,” said Chicago Vegan Foods founder Dan Ziegler, who hopes the company will become a new avenue for people to understand and support animal rights.
If you’re not near a Whole Foods, you might have trouble finding these marshmallows, which are fluffier than traditional ones. But with that sweet little bow-tie wearing dude on the package—you might want to just order online.
Oh, and if you’re craving pumpkin-everything for fall, they’ve got you covered with a new variety—keep your eyes peeled for them this October.
Share This Dandy, Delicious News With Your Friends: